Cannabis Discrimination Status Update Across US

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on pinterest
cannabis-laws丨the-motley-fool

Arizona: 420,000 Signatures Qualify the Marijuana Legalization Act to Vote

Marijuana丨marijuana-moment
Marijuana丨marijuana-moment

Activists who support the legalization of marijuana in Arizona submitted 420,000 original signatures to the Secretary of State’s office the day before the submission deadline. They obtained 237,645 valid signatures from registered voters, and the Cannabis Legalization Act was eligible to participate in the November vote.

Legalizing the petition will allow individuals 21 years of age and older to own and purchase cannabis from licensed retailers. People can own up to one ounce of marijuana at a time and grow up to six plants for personal use.

The measure also includes restorative judicial provisions. These include allowing individuals who have a history of marijuana use to apply to the court to cancel marijuana use and establish a social fair ownership plan.

A 16% tax will be levied on cannabis sales. Tax revenues will be used to pay for implementation costs, which will then used for community colleges, infrastructure, judicial reinvestment, and public services such as police and firefighters.

The Ministry of Health Services will be responsible for managing the project and issuing cannabis business licenses. The committee will also decide whether to expand the project to allow delivery services.

Illinois: New Cannabis License Postponed Again

Marijuana-Legislation-Marijuanamoment
Marijuana Legislation丨Marijuanamoment

The state initially planned to issue handicraft planting, soaking, and transportation permits on July 1, but Governor J.B. Pritzker issued an executive order to delay the licenses indefinitely.

The Ministry of Agriculture plans to issue 40 handicraft planting permits, 40 injector permits, and an uncertain number of transporter permits on July 1, but Governor JB Pritzker issued an administrative order to delay the issuance of permits but failed Indicate when the release will begin.

Arkansas: Medical Marijuana Commission Issues More Cultivation and Dispensaries Licenses

Weld County Health Department Launches New Campaign: 'Marijuana Is Not Harmless'
Marijuana

The regulatory agency voted to approve the use of two other cultivators and four other pharmacies. The Arkansas Medical Cannabis Commission voted on June 30 to expand the number of licensed farming machines and pharmacies.

According to news media reports, the regulator issued a three-to-two vote on the remaining two cultivation licenses, increasing the number of growers from six to eight.

The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission also approved the release of four additional pharmacy licenses in a 4-1 vote.

There are still three pharmacy permits available, and their applications will not expire until January 2021.

Ohio: Cannabis Decriminalization Cap Increased to 200 Grams

Medical-Cannabis-Florida-Politics
Medical Cannabis丨Florida Politics

The Ohio Senate approved a bill that doubled the state’s non-marijuana cannabis volume and reduced criminal penalties for many other drug crimes.

Although it is still illegal to own a small amount of marijuana in Ohio, according to SB 3, people who have up to 200 grams of marijuana (about 7 ounces) will not face any risk of arrest or imprisonment, but they will be punished with $150 fine.

Ohio’s current law has classified 100 grams (about 3.5 ounces) of cannabis as “misdemeanor.” Violations will be fined $150.

According to SB 3, simple possession will be a minor misdemeanor, but eligibility restrictions will increase. In addition to the new 200g cannabis flower cap, the hash limit will be increased from 5g to 10g. The bill states that these crimes will not be recorded in personal criminal records.

For the flowers, 200 grams to 400 grams are classified as a class four misdemeanor, while 400 to 1,000 grams will be a class one misdemeanor. For Hash, 10 grams to 20 grams will be considered a fourth-grade crime, and 20 grams to 50 grams will be regarded as a first-grade misdemeanor.

Virginia: Cannabis Decriminalization Law Comes Into Effect

Cannabis | Cyprus-Mail
Cannabis | Cyprus-Mail

On July 1, the marijuana legalization policy took effect in Virginia.

One month after Gov Ralph Northam (Dov) signed the bill, the bill would impose a fine of $25 on possession of one ounce of cannabis without threats of imprisonment and no criminal record.

The lawmakers initially passed the bill in March, but the governor recommended a series of amendments and sent the legislation back to the Senate and House of Representatives for consideration.

They passed 15 amendments in the Northam amendment but rejected two bills, including a proposal to postpone the necessary research on the impact of broader cannabis legalization.

The enactment of legislation HB 972 and SB 2 fulfilled Northam’s campaign promises made in 2017. As governor, he repeatedly stressed the need for reform, including in his Commonwealth speech.

Previous Virginia law stipulated that simple possession of personal belongings was punishable by a fine of up to $500, up to 30 days in prison and criminal records.

© 2019-2020 VAPEBIZ.NET All Rights Reserved. Content Can Not Be Translated or Reproduced without Authorization.

Related Articles

xuexiaorou@gmail.com
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
Your Name
Your Email
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments